WELL, I HAVE BEEN BUSY!

post-its

Hello everyone.

Since my post two days ago, I have now edited 162 pages of “Waiting”. I’ve also been having fun visiting other sites and seeing what’s out there. My, there are some great blogs around (hope mine ends up like some I’ve seen).

On the subject of sites, I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but I’ve also revamped my own. Although, knowing me, it’ll be different again next week. I’m the kinda person who, when they go shopping, buys the clothes and take them home to try (not a huge fan of changing rooms). So, as you can probably gather, I spend a lot of time backwards and forwards. I think that’s how I am with themes: I take a look; give it a try and then … change my mind. At least there’s an advantage to this, I don’t have to leave the comfort of my chair.

Sort of off subject, whilst visiting today, I came across an excellent post regarding character actions. I apologise now that I haven’t got the link for you to visit (I knew I should have written it down), but I completely forgot. And there are too many to go back through to find it. Anyhow, what the author said, was to pay attention to how people react to situations. One thing I do tend to do, is place some of my character actions in dialogue, rather than let the character show you. So after I’ve finished my round of edits, I’ll be going back over the manuscript and checking for these pointers.

Two questions before I let you get on with your life:

  1. How do like the site?
  2. How do you deal with character actions?

Well, that’s it for today. Hope to see you soon.

me

Chat? Why Not!

