IT’S DONE!

pat-on-th-back

I can’t believe it’s over. I’ve actually completed all the edits from my editor, Nikki Busch!

Okay, although it has been an exhausting process, I have enjoyed it too. No seriously. It’s amazing the mistakes another person can find even though you may think your little darling is perfect. Believe me, mine wasn’t perfect.

Nikki has been great, and I don’t know what I would have done without her. She’s really meticulous when it comes to those pesky errors that find a way of creeping into your work. Not forgetting the suggestions she made, which were spot on.

So, I’m taking the weekend off. Yes, I’m going to spoil myself and read a book (maybe a slice of cake and a few chocolates wouldn’t go amiss). Then it’s back to work first thing Monday morning, where I’ll continue my first draft of the second book in the “Eight” series. Break for dinner, and start on my theme for the A to Z April Challenge.

Well, have a great weekend everyone. I’ll see you next week.

me

Chat? Why Not!

