D—IS FOR DUSTIN RIPPETOE…

A2Z-BADGE-0002014-small_zps8300775cBanner2

…THE ISLAND OF DAVANDORE AND THE DOOFLE.
THE STORY BEHIND THE ISLANDS.

The process of creating the Islands was fun. Okay, so who would have thought a crazy, made up name in my imagination would actually be real! Yes, you read it right. But being the thorough person that I am, after creating the names, I did a search to make sure they didn’t already exist somewhere in the world.

Well you could have blown me down with a feather with what I discovered! And let’s just say I had to do some rewriting to rectify the problems. My brain was a total mush when I’d finished. However, I can now call them my own creation. And mighty proud of them I am too!

That’s it for today. Hope to see you tomorrow.

DustinDoofleCopyright © 2013-2014 SD Neeve. M.I.A.C, including any illustrations, may not be copied, shared or unlawfully used without the prior consent of the author.

20 thoughts on “D—IS FOR DUSTIN RIPPETOE…

  1. Wow! Uh, oh and then…
    I have created a fictional Island for my novel series. Now I have to think, did I check if there was a match? Ummm, I have to go check with Aunt Google now.

  2. Some years ago, a Dad (who was in advertising) in India, sued a company and their advertising agency, on behalf of his son whose name was ‘Hari Sadu’ – because their ad used that name to portray an awful boss. Apparently the boy got teased in school about this. So you’re doing well to check the names out! 😉

  3. I wrote my first thriller, ‘Beyond The Law’ and published on Amazon, only to find that there was a US series, and a movie. My story is totally different and set in Scotland, so I didn’t change my title. In the thriller I’m writing at present, I created a female character with a Dutch name (complete with van der’) and made her a fashion designer. Not only did the name exist for real – it was a fashion house. Now, I Google everything to make sure I’m not stepping on people’s toes.

Chat? Why Not!

