F—IS FOR FAY LIPTRAP…

A2Z-BADGE-0002014-small_zps8300775c

Banner2

…THE ISLAND OF FELLABOO AND THE FLOBNARG.
THE STORY BEHIND THE ADDRESSes.

First, I do hope you all had a lovely Sunday off.

I can honestly say I spent the best part of a day devising the addresses of the characters. And I mean a good solid 16+ hours sat at my laptop! Hubbie didn’t mind, Saturdays are for football (or soccer if you’re not from the UK) in our house. Not to mention the rule of “Serve yourself Saturday” was a big help too. My no cook day.

Street names were an issue. I hadn’t done my usual check to make sure, but I thought it would be fine when it came to this matter. As to the names of villages and towns, I’ve had to do a makeover and change four of those:

Crickleton is now Crinkleton.

Appleby Green is now Appleside Green.

Glademere is now Gleebsmere.

Horsebridge is now Horselbridge.

I wanted to make sure these weren’t actual places. For me, they had to be their own entity. Plus no way was I going to redo all the character profiles. It would take too long. Sorry.

Well, I’ve overstepped my maximum word count today. So I will bid you farewell.

FayFlobnargCopyright © 2013-2014 SD Neeve. M.I.A.C, including any illustrations, may not be copied, shared or unlawfully used without the prior consent of the author.

12 thoughts on “F—IS FOR FAY LIPTRAP…

  1. Hi there! Fay and the Flobnarg both sound very cool.

    Just wanted to say, I was a little disoriented by your ‘blog_it’ page when I surfed on by, because there wasn’t any preview text for your posts, just the titles and logos. Wasn’t quite sure what I’d get when I clicked to read.

    • Hi. I only added the titles and images as I wanted an element of surprise. But I’m sorry that you found it disorientating. 😦

      Thanks for dropping by, and have a happy A to Z. 🙂

  2. So, does that mean those 4 already existed in real life?

    I’m jealous of your screen time. I’ve discovered weekends leave me absolutely no computer time (but what can you expect with a 3-year-old and 6-month-old). I have to sneak in my writing time on my lunch while at work.

    Speaking of children, with the characters I’ve seen appear in this challenge, do you have a children’s book on the way? With such creative names, I think my daughter would love them.

    • Hi Loni, yes they did. Although one of them was a name of a hotel.

      As for screen time, my son is an adult now, although I understand the problems of juggling a family and a career all too well. But due to health issues I now have the time to concentrate on my writing.

      The Mysterious Islands of Alphabet Cove have yet to be written as I’m still working on the second book in the Eight series (not suitable for young children), and formatting my YA novel for publication.

      I do however, have images and a poem which I’m hoping to put together in a book. It’s not big, but it will be suitable for small children.

      If you’d like–when the A to Z Challenge is over–I could email a copy to you? If you’re interested let me know, and I’ll forward you my e-mail address.

      Sorry for the long comment, and thanks for your comment and your interest. 🙂

      • I forgot to say, I lost your blog address and haven’t been able to find it. If you could add it to the comments I’d greatly appreciate it. Then I can hop on over and catch up with the posts I’ve missed. 🙂

Chat? Why Not!

