I—IS FOR IRIS FERREBEE…

A2Z-BADGE-0002014-small_zps8300775cBanner2

Let me first apologise for my absence the past two days. I had an issue at home that took priority. Sorry. However, I’m back and running on full, so I’ll be visiting my listed blogs and hitting the trail tonight. A massive thank you to those of you who dropped by even though I was AWOL! 🙂

…THE ISLAND OF INWEE AND THE IFFLE.
CREATING TRANSPORTATION.

I chose the genus Cumulus Mediocris as my method of transportation. Partly because they come with an inbuilt family (as most cloud formations do), but also because of the way they look. Probably not the way a Meteorologist would explain it!

Pannus–Dad

Mamma–Mum

Arcus–Archie: big brother to Phil

Velum–Val: big sister to Phil

Tuba–Tubby: middle sister to Phil

Pileus–Phil: baby of the family

Each cloud has its own personality. Take Phil for example. The youngest of the Cumulus clouds, he’s out to prove himself in whatever way he can. With the help of Arlo, he learns a couple of new words to take back to his family, which he hopes will improve his standing.

Who said clouds are boring!

IrisIffleCopyright © 2013-2014 SD Neeve. M.I.A.C, including any illustrations, may not be copied, shared or unlawfully used without the prior consent of the author.

 

10 thoughts on “I—IS FOR IRIS FERREBEE…

    • Phil is such a great character, and I hope I do him justice the way I intended. I’ve actually written 3/4’s of Arlos story now, couldn’t help myself. 😉 Thanks for your daily comments, they keep me going. 🙂

    • The majority of cloud formations come with the same pairing. But after tonnes of reading, I eventually settled on the genus that I chose. But that will be revealed in the stories. 😉 Like your sister, I appreciate that you come and visit me daily, so thanks for that. 🙂

    • Well as I child, like most children probably, I used to lay in the garden and stare at the clouds, waiting for them to reveal their hidden secrets. Okay, so I used to look for objects and animals to form. But hey, it was so much fun. So I thought, why not use clouds, I’m sure children today still do this, well I hope so anyway. 😉
      Thanks for coming back and visiting, it means a lot. 🙂

    • Well, I thought it would be nice to introduce them. Clouds are poorly misunderstood. I want children to see them as something other than rain-bearers and miserable day-bringers. 😉

Chat? Why Not!

