What’s In a Name? Or Blog in My Case!

Being a person who likes to change things (and I mean a lot), I have decided to re-vamp my blog. Yes, I know, I haven’t been here long, but it just isn’t doing IT for me. Mainly, due to the fact it resembles my brain too much … chaotic and distracting!

Therefore, I’ve been working on a test blog, and now, I like what I see. But who can say if in a few weeks/months-time, it won’t change again. One thing you will soon learn, I’m never happy unless I’m messing with something. Ask my Hubbie, he’s had to put up with me for the past thirty years!

When I get round to making it live, you will see I have also created an “About Me” page, or as I put it; “I Am Me”. Now, I don’t generally like to write about myself in that way. However I realise none of you have any idea of me as a person, not that I’m saying you want to either. Nonetheless, it makes sense. But please, don’t feel pressured to read it. I won’t be offended whatsoever you if don’t.

As to my blog in general, well … again that is up to you. Because I’m not profound. I can’t offer any snippets of wisdom. And I definitely cannot offer advice when it comes to writing. Heck, I have trouble understanding things myself most of the time! No, best if I leave those issues for the experts to explain. Above all, I’m neither hopeful or under any illusion I’ll see my work traditionally published someday (those kind of dreams I’ll leave for others to enjoy), I’m happy enough to take the Indie route.

I’ve gone off point, when will I ever learn!

Thanks for reading (or not reading).

6 thoughts on “What’s In a Name? Or Blog in My Case!

  1. I shall look forward to seeing your new blog. I shall also look at your “I am me” page – it’s always interesting to find out about the person behind the words.
    My blog, too, has been revamped a number of times. I’m pretty much settled at the moment, although I do wonder whether it isn’t too safe, too conservative. My wordpress.com blog is more this year, it’s the other two I’m not so sure about.

    • Hi Keith.

      Just took a look at your blogs. I can’t see anything wrong with them, and I liked your photo blog, so much so, I’m now a follower. 😀

      Thank you for taking the time to visit and comment, and thank you for offering to come back and take a look when I have everything up and running. 🙂

  2. you have so much great information in your blog. I struggle to get much reading time but I know I can learn plenty from you, Thank you so much and greetings… 🙂

  3. I’m getting to this post about 4 days late, so I think what I’m seeing is the new design. I like it! It’s very classy and I love the mysterious/intriguing header. Very nice.

    • Phew! I’m glad someone else likes it too! The picture in the header was taken at Earlham Park. I just cropped, and added a little colour and darkness here and there. 🙂

Chat? Why Not!

