I Have Been Busy … Promise!

Icon-IWACA3

First let me apologise for my lack of visits to the the A to Z Challenge yesterday. I haven’t given up and I haven’t deserted you either. Let me explain.

As well as taking part in this challenge, I have been formatting WAITING, my next novel due for publication this year. Finishing the first draft of EIGHT-Annihilation, and I have been putting together a new magazine called IWACA Dream… Create… be who you are. (It is a 1st, and I made it in 1 day, so I will research to make it more appealing). Okay, so I like to spread myself a little thin. But I wanted to create a place for aspiring writers, photographers, etc., to display their works. It is a pilot issue, so it is mainly about myself and what I do.

Now here is the part where I smother you in hugs and kisses. ❤ 🙄 😀 If you would like to be a part of the next issue, either through advertising your books, photos or artwork, I would love to have you. You can take a half-page spot, a full page or even a spread. You could be the first Spotlight Author (well, second as I’ve already filled that spot). The first to offer your talent and wisdom of your chosen profession. You could even be the first Creative Interviewee!

And did I say it’s FREE! Yes, that’s right FREE! You don’t have to pay a single penny to participate! You can even read it for FREE!

All I ask, is if you wish to be included in the next issue, is that you are an inspiring creative. Sorry, but it’s all about highlighting you creative people that are still at the bottom of the ladder. But for those of you that don’t fit the criteria, you are more than welcome to do a feature article to help us struggling artists. And if you are an editor or an expert in your chosen field, you are welcome to an advertising spot in the magazine. Of course, it must be relative to the theme, so no fortune 500’s or other such adverts. Sorry, I hope you understand.

Interested. Then drop me an e-mail to the following address: contact[dot]iwaca[at]gmail[dot]com (don’t want those nasty spam-bots).

If you would like to take a look at the pilot issue, you will find the link HERE.

Thanks for your time and patience.

4 thoughts on “I Have Been Busy … Promise!

  1. Wow! That’s a great initiative!

    And you’re much better at visiting blogs than I am. Between work and the kids, I find it difficult to find time. >_<

    BTW, what does "an inspiring creative" mean?

    • You are more than welcome to participate, it would be nice to have someone of your talent to feature in the Summer issue. 🙂

      And I know that feeling all too well, but fortunately my son is an adult now (not that it shows sometimes) plus I don’t work any more. So I guess I’m better off in that respect.

      Opps, should have said ‘aspiring’. I do have a problem with my fingers getting ahead of themselves sometimes. :rolls:

    • Yes, I do like to take things on! Well, what’s life without a few extra challenges. 😉 All I have to hope for, is that I can encourage people to step forward and offer their talents, because I’m not that interesting to read about every time! 😉
      And thank you for your kind words. 🙂

Chat? Why Not!

