Photos from Sunday—Part 2

So here are another 4 pictures from my ramble around the city this past Sunday. Take a look. See what you think. And if you’re in an accommodating mood, then I’d love to hear your responses.

DSCN0015

A partial view of the city of Norwich from the top of Mousehold Heath.

DSCN0075

Birds have always been a problem, but I was fortunate this blackbird stayed still long enough for me to take its picture.

DSCN0129

I had better luck with this robin, although I have one of a blue-tit but it came out blurry.

DSCN0183

These coach lamps run the length of the flint wall that leads to the Cathedral. Thought I’d try an “arty” shot.

Well that’s it for today. I might post some more next week. I’ll see how it goes. 😀

6 thoughts on “Photos from Sunday—Part 2

  1. Good work with the birds. I love blackbirds. We rescued one from our JRT a few years ago, probably only days old, and raised it through to full size before releasing it (see http://wp.me/p1axd0-hO et seq). I like the arty shot, too. Reminds me, I must, must, must get out more with my cameras.

    • What a lovely story. I hope she did make it and eventually found a partner. 🙂

      Thank you! And yes, you should get out more with your cameras, you take such wonderful pictures. 😀

  2. I’m with the others – Arty shot rocks! Fantastic composition. The robin is really cool. It’s like he’s posing for you.

    • I love black & white photography, but I won’t say how many pictures I took of those damn lamps. Hubbie gave me some strange looks when he checked them over. 😉

      I love the robin, just lucky it stayed there form me to take its picture. I do tend to hover quite a while before I click the button. 🙂

Chat? Why Not!

