Garden Office Project

Phase 2 (And yes, I know it’s not a Tuesday)

Well it has been one heck of a week. Not only did we (not) celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary, I also came down with a nasty bug. Hence the lack of celebrations. 😦 Our son did get us a fantastic gift though. A three course dinner at the Hilton, London and a river cruise. Although the cruise will be a no-go for me. My vertigo hates being on water!

I am, however, slowly recovering, but food is still a problem what with the ulcers lining my mouth and throat. Ho-hum, them’s the breaks as they say.

On a more exciting note, I received confirmation on the delivery of the shed. Next Thursday!! EEK! So with a little help from me, hubbie cleared an area in readiness.

DSCN0506

DSCN0505

Now all we have to do is lay a few foundation stones.

On a side note, to help me over the rough patches, hubbie bought me some of those ‘Loom Band’ bracelet kits. Yes I know, they’re supposed to be for children. I’ve made a couple, so I’ll download the photos next week.

So that’s it from me. I hope you all have a lovely weekend. πŸ˜€

7 thoughts on “Garden Office Project

  1. Exciting to see the progress! Hope you’re feeling better soon – shame about the cruise though. I can do boats but my vertigo hates flying….who knew there were so many crappy levels of vertigo! Looking forward to seeing the loom bands πŸ˜‰ xx

    • Sorry I’ve taken so long to reply. It’s been a crappy couple of weeks. 😦

      I promise to put the images of the loom bands up next week, I’m under pressure at the moment getting the autumn issue of IWACA ready, and it’s not going as well as the summer edition. :/

      As to the dreaded vertigo, I’m fine with flying, weird isn’t it. πŸ˜‰ xx

  2. Oooh, I hope you feel better soon. Nasty bugs are no fun.

    Happy Anniversary!! Thirty years is a great! Congratulations!

    • Hi Loni,

      Thanks, I’m getting there. Still having problems with eating, though. Not that I mind, I’ve lost 5lbs in weight, so that’s a good thing. πŸ˜‰

      My husband still thinks he’s getting a medal for staying with me for so many years! I’m not the easiest of people to live with. πŸ˜€

  3. Sorry to hear you haven’t been well 😦

    Happy Anniversary – I hope you get to celebrate it soon and that looks like great progress on the shed site.

    My sis, Tash, introduced me to those loom band thingies at Christmas, they’re fun to play with πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Sophie. πŸ™‚

      The shed has been a nightmare. But I’ll get to that in a post hopefully this Friday, if I get time between editing the autumn issue of IWACA and critting 7 stories that is!

      Loom bands! I’m addicted to them now. God knows how many packs of different colours I have, except gold, which I’m desperately trying to source. It’s driving me crazy, but I love them. πŸ˜€

Chat? Why Not!

