Life’s A Circus!

Hope that grabbed your attention!

Just an update really. Still not 100%. I have lost 6 lbs in weight though! The shed is almost painted, the weather being a massive obstacle. Rain, rain, and more rain. Great! However, when I’ve finally completed the last coat, I’ll post a few images.

IWACA has been a tad tricky for this season. But… the summer issue has received a few views so far. Well I’m impressed anyway.

Capture

539 views, people!

I should have the autumn issue completed and ready for the September 1 launch date. I hope.

On a different note, I’ve decided to hang up my “writer gloves”. I’m still going to publish Waiting (regardless of the comments from my critique group) and the second book in the Eight series, and I still might even consider writing the MIAC series as well. I’ll see. But after that, that’s it. I think I’ve come to realise, I’m just a writer. Well, not a good one, that is. However, I’d like to take the opportunity to thank those of you who have shown an interest in my stories. I really appreciated it. 🙂

So what now?

I’ve decided to follow what is truly a part of me. Art. Well, I was studying A’level Art until my dad passed away. Okay, that was a few years ago now, but I still have a finger or two dipped in something or other artistic, be it vector creations, photography, or small pieces of work of some sort. But I’m okay with my decision. New things are scary, but I’m excited. 😀

Talking about creating, and completely changing the subject, the cover reveal for Eight-Annihilation is here. I’ve designed all the vector images myself, and I feel it follows the theme of Eight-The Game Has Begun. What do you think?

Annihilation

Time for me to get back to IWACA. I will, however, try to get around to reading your blog posts when I’ve put the autumn issue to bed. 😉

See you soon. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Life’s A Circus!

  1. Wow! So many reactions…..shame about the writing, but great that you are still publishing Waiting. I know how scary it is to change direction but you have to do what makes you happy, we’re here to support you! xx

  2. As long as you are pursuing your passions, I’m happy for you. I like to jump between different art projects too. Sometimes it’s sketching, sometimes photography, sometimes painting, sewing, wire-twisting, graphic design, website design, or even writing. I think you’re a great writer, and should the feeling hit you, I’ll be happy to see another book by you. Until then, I look forward to your magazine!

    That’s a great cover, btw. I love the glow around the people.

  3. Filled with anticipation I’m searching and searching to figure out weather or not the book has been published, being a girl who absolutely hates reading I just so happen to LOVE this book, you’re an amazing writer and I would love to read the next book in this series if only I can see if its out.

    • Hi Kara, thanks for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed the first book. I’m in the process of editing “Eight Annihilation” at the moment. If there’s a way to contact you, I’ll let you know as soon as its published. 🙂

Chat? Why Not!

